behind bars

life behind bars

Today, while I was gluing wood pieces for bongo cajons I heard a peacock yelling in my garden. I picked up a camera from the living room and went back into the workshop to click some pictures of the beautiful bird.  When I arrived at the window I noticed that the bars were in the way. The moment I tried focusing on the bird its head was covered behind a bar. After many attempts I managed to get a picture of the peacock but with the bars, too. Finally I moved so close to the bars that they disappeared even though they were in front of the lens.  After my carpentry work was done I got online to check out a story of a follower of my blog which touched me very deeply.

http://stevendalejennings.wordpress.com/chapter-1/

The history of the cajon has also something to do with captivity

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caj%C3%B3n

About shido

i don't like to talk....oops what did I just do?
This entry was posted in art, freedom, healing, medicine, meditation, spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

